Washington DC Date Night

A Virgin Experience Gifts Collection

From: $199
Price: $199
Quantity:

Give.

Give the gift of romance with a handpicked selection of our favorite experiences for couples.

Book.

Your recipient selects their dream date and books a time convenient for them.

Enjoy!

Go out, have fun, and create a memory to last a lifetime!
Summary

Let Them Choose Their Perfect Date!

Take the guesswork out of gift-giving and let your friend or loved one choose their perfect date with this Washington DC Date Night collection! 

Our handpicked selection of top-rated experiences for two allows the happy couple to select the experience of their choice and book a date convenient for them.

Whether seeking an intimate meal on the water or an adrenaline-filled adventure to remember - this Date Night gift has something for every type of couple!

No - This Date Night gift is different from our other experience vouchers because you are giving your recipient the gift of choice! We have handpicked a collection of our top-rated experiences for couples and your recipient can choose which experience they would like to do and when.

Of course if your recipient chooses to do an experience not included in the Date Night Collection, they are welcome to exchange this gift and apply the monetary value of the voucher toward any other experience on our site.

Absolutely! The value of this package can be applied towards any experience on the site. To exchange, click on the "My Vouchers" tab in your account.  

No, but some experiences included do have differing guidelines for things like age, weight, and height. Please be mindful of these restrictions when choosing your perfect date!

No problem! Your recipient will have the balance to use for future bookings toward any experience on the site. 

District Winery Date Night for Two

Tour for 2

Wine Education Experience with Tasting and Picnic

Tour for 2
(30)

Romantic BierBath Spa Experience with Drinks

Double Tub for 2
(1)

Kick Axe Date Night with Wine and Appetizers

Axe Throwing for 2

Historic DC Donut Tour

Tour for 2

Make Your Own Sushi Cooking Class

Class for 2
(1)

Washington DC E-Bike Adventure

E-Bike Rental for 2

Dupont Circle Food Tour

Tour for 2
(2)

60-Minute Game at Immersive Gamebox

60-Minute Game for 2

The Magic Duel Show Tickets

VIP Seating for 2

Photo Tour of DC

Half Day Tour for 2
(6)

Admission to ARTECHOUSE DC

Admission for 2

Potomac River Cruise to Mt. Vernon

Roundtrip Cruise for 2
(9)

Capitol Hill Food Tour

Tour for 2
(40)

Immersive Escape Room

Escape Room for 2

Washington DC Haunted Booze and Boos Tour

Tour + Pub Crawl for 2

Mount Vernon Bike & Boat Tour

Tour for 2

Little Ethiopia Food Tour

Tour for 2
(6)

Sips of DC Brew Tour

Tour for 2
(2)

Georgetown Food Tour

Tour for 2
(25)

Self-Guided Picnic Boat Tour from the Wharf

1-Hour Boat Rental

Below are 122 reviews from experiences included in this collection:

Potomac River Cruise to Mt. Vernon Washington DC Date Night Aug 03, 2022 By: Ermias S
My name is Ermias Semaie. I booked a Potomac River Cruise to Mt. Vernon: Roundtrip Cruise for my wife and I to celebrate our wedding anniversary. As you see above in this email, I received this booking confirmation and the cruise was for July 17, 2022 at 9:30 am departing from National harbor. I printed this confirmation and arrived at national harbor around 8:50 am to check in and get our boarding passes. however, the ticket window at the national harbor was closed and I couldn't find anyone that knew about this cruise going to Mt. Vernon so I called the number provided in the booking confirmation ( 888-345-6660). When I explained what was going on to the lady by phone, she said they sent me the wrong departing location. They were supposed to send me the departing location: Wharf and not national harbor. At this time, it was already 9:17 am. I asked her to give me the address for Wharf and I drove from national harbor to wharf and arrived there around 9:40 am. At that time, the cruise was already departed and I missed it. I spoke to someone there and explained the situation. She was able to re-schedule me for another date for July 31st. I asked her who can I talk to about the inconvenience this created, she gave me your email. so, I'm writing to you to explain the inconvenience and I would appreciate it if I can be compensated for it. This cruise, on July 17th, was supposed to be for our wedding anniversary, so I planned a head of time, took off work, arrived at national harbor early to check in, parked and paid for parking. Because of someone's mistake sending me the wrong departing location, everything was ruined. I missed work for nothing, paid for parking for nothing, and we missed our anniversary planned event. Therefore, I am asking if you could please refund the ticket price and keep the rescheduled date for July 31st cruise for us as a courtesy. This would help us get over this frustrating experience and enjoy the cruise on July 31st.
Response from Virgin Experience Gifts
Hello Ermias, I am so terribly sorry to hear about the great troubles that were caused by one human error. Nonetheless, we want to make up for it. Unfortunately, because this a confirmed booking and you did end up going on the experience, we can not issue a refund. Our sincerest apologies. However, like I said before, we would love to make it up to you. Therefore we have gone ahead and credited your account $25 to use towards another experience of your choosing. We are hopeful that we can turn a not so great experience into an incredible one on the next adventure you brave. Cheers, Kayleen
Wine Education Experience with Tasting and Picnic Washington DC Date Night Jun 12, 2022 By: Emily V
Amazing! Phillip Carter Winery was beautiful, a very romantic day. The wine and staff were excellent. We will be back again!
Wine Education Experience with Tasting and Picnic Washington DC Date Night Jun 12, 2022 By: Justin P
The tour was wonderful and the staff was very knowledgeable and helpful!
Potomac River Cruise to Mt. Vernon Washington DC Date Night Jun 12, 2022 By: Donna N
Everything went as planned. Leon was very helpful. Loved it! Just wish more dates had been available.
Georgetown Food Tour Washington DC Date Night Jun 12, 2022 By: Brian R
We had a great time. Our guide, Robert, had a great personality and showed us a ton of different sights. The food choices were good and spread out so we weren’t stuffed. We would do another tour from this company.
View More Reviews:
$199 Washington DC Date Night